Day 24/25

So somehow I missed a day because we are now on day 25 oops!

Here is my Recap for Day 24 Challenge: Why do I yell?

Thinking about the why behind the yell is hard. The reality is it comes naturally. It is what I heard as a child and it became very normal. It is always easy to fall back on what you know even if you know it is not right. This is my challenge especially when I get frustrated or overwhelmed. But making small changes one step at a time gives me hope and strength to continue to change.

and Day 25: Lacking Confidence

This is my biggest hurdle and it ties into day 24. My self confidence and view of my self is not always the best. Self doubt tends to rear its ugly head in my life more often then I would like. One of my favorite verses is 2 Timoth1:7 For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline. I remember the first time I heard that verse at church. Challenged by my pastor, to answer what God is calling us to do and not letting fear control you. When you say things like I am not good enough it is basically saying to God you made a mistake with me, God does not make mistakes. We are all created in His image and exactly how He designs us to be. We just have to be willing to step up to each challenge and let God guide the way.

Leave a Reply

